FT Nanny for 2 (August Start)

Posted on: Jun 22, 2022 at 12:37pm
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Andrea Matesic
Contact Email : andrea@yournannyboutique.com
Details:

Please fill out an application at yournannyboutique.com/application to be considered for this position.

We have a fantastic family in Basking Ridge who is searching for a short term, part time, live out nanny for their 8 year old daughter and 3 year old son.

The family is looking for care M-F from 8am-6:30/7:30pm for a total of 55 guaranteed hours.

The ideal start date is August and the family is looking for a 6-9 month commitment with the possibility of extending.

This incredible family has had their current nanny for eight wonderful years and are so sad to see her go as her needs have changed. They are looking for someone to fulfill a nanny/household manager position as they navigate new school and work schedules. Their three year old son is enrolled in all day preschool, but the nanny should be able to arrive in the morning to help get him ready and then drop him off. He is in speech therapy twice a week (a nanny who has any sort of experience in this area would be prioritized) which requires him to be picked up from school early by the nanny. Their older daughter is in school about twenty minutes away with Dad driving her most mornings and doing the pick up twice a week. On the other three days, the nanny should plan to pick her up. She has a few food allergies but she is mature and responsible with what she eats. Household tasks aren’t required, but would be a huge plus- these include preparing snacks and dinner for the children, grocery shopping, and the children’s laundry. Additional tasks may arise.

Dad works a hybrid schedule that has him commuting a few days a week to the city. Mom works primarily out of the home and has many work events. The Covid vaccine is preferred but NOT required. The Tdap and Flu shots are also preferred. The family stresses that they are flexible for the best fit.

Driving required in the nanny or family car.

The family has three cats and a dog (poodle), but there is a dog walker who will take care of the daily needs.

The family is offering a generous weekly pay based on the guaranteed hours along with paid vacations, holidays, and sick/personal days. On the books pay only.

Please fill out an application at yournannyboutique.com/application to be considered for this position.

To contact Andrea Matesic - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • Looking for full time Nanny

  • FT (4 days) Nanny for toddler (ASAP Start- flexible)

  • FT Nanny-Household Manager (late June/early July start)

  • FT Nanny for 2 Preschoolers (ASAP Start)

  • MULTITASKER: Home organizing,laundry,tidy kitchen,load and unload dishwasher