After-school Nanny in Scotch Plains

Posted on: Apr 2, 2024 at 9:32am
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Sarah Tully
Contact Email :

Position: Part-time, Live-out

Location: Scotch Plains, NJ

Ages: 17 years old, 13 years old, and 10 years old

Start date: ASAP

Pets in home: 2 cats (extremely clean house)

Car requirement: Family vehicle provided

Covid-19 requirement: Vaccination preferred

Schedule: Flexible (See below)

Compensation: $32 to $35+

Position Code: E209SP

To apply: Please visit us at and click on “For Job Seekers” or click on the following link:

More details:

A family in Scotch Plains, NJ is looking for a part-time, live-out nanny or manny / house manager for their three children, ages 10 years old, 13 years old, and 17 years old. Their ideal schedule is 3:00 - 8:00 pm, 4 days a week; however, the family is flexible with the number of days and exact hours. Best fit is most important. No pet care is required.

Duties include:

Mom is dealing with treatment for a long-term illness and needs assistance from a compassionate caregiver. Duties include transporting the children to and from school and after-school activities. Assisting mom with preparing dinner. Shopping for groceries. Basic tidying up after the children. Doing laundry for the children. Making appointments for the children.

Ideal nanny:

The ideal caregiver for this home is kind, thoughtful, educated, and comfortable with polite, well-mannered teenagers. This nanny or manny should have a high school degree, although a college degree is preferred. Looking for someone who can support and be there for this family on a long-term basis as they navigate Mom’s health situation.

About the children:

This 17-year-old is high-achieving, self-motivated, athletic, funny, and caring. He enjoys his AP courses and attends soccer, track, and other clubs after school. He also likes volunteering at his church’s food bank. When not playing sports or studying, he is helping his family with chores or driving his sisters around. This 13-year-old is observant, thoughtful, hardworking, and very caring. She enjoys science and math. She is intuitive and aware of everything that is going on. This 10-year-old is athletic, kind, considerate, and loves pink. She enjoys school and goes to soccer, basketball, and track after school.

About the parents:

These parents are high-performing, engaged, encouraging, and supportive. Dad is a full-time attorney and Mom is a full-time mom. Their first priority is the growth and development of their children. Their discipline style involves discussion, education, and redirection. They may restrict TV and phone privileges when necessary. Mom has a cat allergy, but the home is so clean that the cats are undetectable!


Salary plus paid vacation days off, paid holidays off, paid sick days off, and paid personal days off. Pay is on the books.

Position Code: E209SP

To apply:

Please visit us at and click on “For Job Seekers” or click on the following link:

Applicants will be subject to various background screens and must be able to provide valid work and childcare references.

Qualified candidates should apply today!

To contact Sarah Tully - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • Certified Aid - Sundays

  • Videographer needed

  • Painter Carpenter Looking For Jobs Professional Service

  • Nanny

  • Late morning / evening Nanny with Teaching Background

Job Market Ad

Sponsored Business

Find Business


Advertise here!