Live-in Nanny in Mendham

Posted on: Apr 2, 2024 at 9:32am
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Sarah Tully
Contact Email : info@nannysmith.com
Details:

Position: Full-time, Live-in

Location: Mendham, NJ

Age: 1 year old & 1 month old

Start date: ASAP

Pets in home: 1 dog

Car requirement: Family vehicle provided

Covid-19 requirement: N/A

Schedule: 8 am to 7 pm, 6 days a week (Rotating schedule)

Compensation: $22 - $25+per hour

Position Code: E306MH

To apply: Please visit us at www.NannySmith.com and click on “For Job Seekers” or click on the following link: https://jobs.crelate.com/portal/thenannysmith/Apply

More details:

A family in Mendham is looking for a full-time, live-in nanny for their two children, ages 1 year old and 1 month old. The typical schedule would be 8 am to 7 pm, six days a week. The exact schedule would rotate week to week. This nanny should be able to swim and be open to traveling with the family. Occasional overnight care is also required.

Duties include:

Creating and maintaining a daily schedule, including meals, naps, playtime, and age-appropriate developmental activities. Driving them to and from school, activities, and appointments as needed. Preparing and serving nutritious meals and snacks for the children (and parents, if time permits). Communicating regularly with parents and following their guidelines. Doing the children’s laundry. Keeping changing areas stocked and disinfected. Grocery shopping (as needed) and organizing the fridge and pantry. Cleaning the kitchen after dinner, including loading and unloading the dishwasher and removing trash (as needed).

Ideal nanny:

The ideal nanny for this home is calm, kind, creative, and adventurous. The nanny must be reliable, organized, and a strong multitasker. They must be willing to keep communication open with the parents. The family is looking for an active, energetic nanny who wants to stay long term and grow with the family. The nanny must be able to swim. No pet care required.

About the children:

This 1-year-old is silly, smart, kind, outgoing, open-minded, and adventurous. He loves cars, tractors, and playing outside. He also likes reading and art projects. This newborn is one month old.

About the household:

This family has a house cleaner and household manager who work in the home until 4 pm each day.

These parents are organized and routine-oriented. Mom is laid back, outgoing, active, and friendly. Dad is outdoorsy, extroverted, and structured. Both parents are calm and do not yell at their children. They like to talk through issues and suggest new ideas to their children when the children are frustrated.

No pet care required, but the nanny must be comfortable with a large dog in the home.

Benefits:

Salary plus paid vacation days off, paid holidays off, paid sick days off, and paid personal days off.

Position Code: E306MH

To apply:

Please visit us at www.NannySmith.com and click on “For Job Seekers” or click on the following link: https://jobs.crelate.com/portal/thenannysmith/Apply

Applicants will be subject to various background screens and must be able to provide valid work and childcare references.

Qualified candidates should apply today!

To contact Sarah Tully - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • Certified Aid - Sundays

  • Videographer needed

  • Painter Carpenter Looking For Jobs Professional Service

  • Nanny

  • Late morning / evening Nanny with Teaching Background

Job Market Ad

Sponsored Business

Find Business

Advertisement

Advertise here!