Nanny Needed in Summit-3 Days a Week

Posted on: Oct 6, 2020 at 9:34am
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Ms. Smith
Contact Email :

Position: Live-out

Start Date: ASAP

Ages: 5-year-old and 11-year-old 

Pets in home: dog

Car requirement: family will provide vehicle

Schedule: Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from 7:00 am-6:00 pm

Compensation: Salaried

To Apply: Submit application at (under For Job seeker) or click on the link:

More details:

Single dad is looking for a Nanny or Manny to start as soon as possible. Typical schedule will be on Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday from 7:00 am-6:00 pm with some flexibility for additional days (as needed). Once life gets back to normal, Nanny will need to do occasional overnights when dad has short business trips.

Ideal nanny:

The ideal nanny is warm, kind, fun, energetic, and hard working. Is able to make personal connections with the family. Enjoys spending time with us and that we enjoy spending time with her. Ideal nanny will become a part of our family. Looking with someone with young energy who can relate to the girls and be a role model.

Duties include:

Must have a license and be a confident driver. Vehicle will be provided by the family. Must help Dad keep up around the house by doing errands such as grocery shopping (under safe conditions), doing family’s laundry and dishes, preparing meals and snacks for children, and making appointments.

About the children:

The 11-year-old enjoys reading and writing and has no really challenging subjects, but sometimes needs support with schoolwork/homeschooling (during COVID). Before COVID, she was involved in lacrosse and Girl Scouts. She is intelligent, kind, sweet, sensitive, introverted, and a vegetarian. She likes swimming, spending time with friends, bike riding, reading, and playing Roblox & Minecraft.

The 5-year-old are sweet, silly, warm, engaging, and extroverted. In Kindergarten, they likes to do crafts. Likes playing with their big sister, building with Legos, dolls, scootering, and playing video games with her sister and me.

The girls get along well, are good listeners, and barely need discipline (just occasional reminders). We hold respect for each other as a high priority. The girls have chores and responsibilities that they are held to. The most difficult thing is keeping them on schedule with school, homework, chores, etc.

About the home:

Dad is a friendly, family-first, hardworking, and organized single dad with too much on his plate. The pet dog, who is a sweet little yorkie-poo. She is part of the family too! Minimal pet care (letting the dog out, occasional walk or visit to vet / groomer) required. It is my daughter's responsibility to feed and water her.


Full-time salaried position. Nanny will also be paid for overtime, vacation days, sick days, time off, and holidays.

To apply:

Please visit us at and click on Job Seeker, or click on the following link: . Applicants will be subject to various background screens and must be able to provide valid work and childcare references.

To contact Ms. Smith - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • Cafe manager

  • FT (40 hrs) Nanny for 3! (mid Nov Start)

  • FT Nanny for infant-OTB! (ASAP Start)

  • FT (57.5 hrs) Nanny for 2 boys (Flexible Start through Jan)

  • FT (60 hrs) Nanny for 3 under 5! (ASAP Start- Flexible)

Job Market Ad

Sponsored Business

Find Business