Full-time Nanny Need in Livingston (50 hours)

Posted on: Jun 9, 2021 at 3:04pm
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Ms. Smith
Contact Email : info@nannysmith.com
Details:

Position: Full-time, live-out

Location: Livingston, NJ

Start date: ASAP

Age: 6 years old and 3.5 years old

Pets in home: None

Car requirements: Family vehicle provided

Schedule: Monday to Friday from 7:30 am until 5:30 pm

Covid Requirement: Vaccinated upon hire

Compensation: High paying salary based on experience and fit, plus benefits.

 

Qualifications: Must have 7 + years of professional childcare experience

(may include teaching, babysitting, working at daycare, etc.)

To Apply: Submit application at www.NannySmith.com (under For Job seeker) or click here:

More" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">https://www.nannysmith.com/apply-now


More details:

Family in Livingston looking for a full-time professional nanny for their 6-year-old daughter and 3.5-year-old son. Schedule is Monday to Friday from 7:30 am to 5:30 pm. The schedule will remain the same during Summer. Nanny needs to be flexible for times when schedule may alter slightly.

Nanny must have years of experience with children’s age group in order to be considered for the position. Current nanny is retiring and moving.

Ideal candidate:

Ideal candidate has a professional childcare background and is looking for a long-term placement. They are able to navigate and manage all aspects of children’s lives (see below under “duties”). They are willing to act as an extension of the parents and wish to become part of the family. Ideal caregiver will keep children’s well-being first and foremost. They can physically keep up with two very active children. Ideal caregiver loves to engage children in play and learning activities/projects and will not just “watch” kids. They can confidently help children with schoolwork and learning, especially as they get older. Second language is a plus, but not required.

Health requirements:

Nanny must be fully COVID-19 and flu vaccinated and be willing to get annual flu shot as well as COVID-19 booster if recommended by CDC. Diligence with hand washing/hygiene and other CDC precautions are necessary. Due to sensitivities in the home, Nanny must be a non-smoker who avoids perfumes and other heavy scents.

Duties include:

Navigating and managing all aspects of Children’s lives, including but not limited to preparing them for school in mornings, driving them in Family’s vehicle, doing their laundry, keeping their rooms and play areas clean and organized, preparing their meals and snacks, and engaging them in indoor and outdoor playtime.

About the children:

The 6-year-old is energetic, sweet, creative, smart, and sometimes a little shy. In Kindergarten, she is loving math and reading. Typical activities include ballet, gymnastics, and karate. She is very active and loves to be outside on the playground, riding her bike, or just running around. She loves singing and dancing around the house, doing cartwheels in the basement, playing dress-up, drawing, and painting.

The 3-year-old is sweet, smart, engaging, and very energetic. He loves to count and sing his ABC’s. Like his active sister, he enjoys playing outside. He is obsessed with trucks and loves his toy trucks. He loves building with his magnetic blocks and spending time in the basement riding his scooter or mini Big Wheel.

About the family home:

The parents are engaging, outgoing, and easy to get along with. Adults in the house are vaccinated and are COVID-cautious since the kids are not vaccinated. Discipline structure in the home includes suspending privileges (e.g. iPads or toys), time-outs when needed, and quiet time in their room. Children usually get along well.

The father is organized, (tries to be) easygoing, clean, and focused on his job. The mother is extremely smart, emotionally intelligent, and easy to get along with. Both parents work from home but want a caregiver who can “run the show” independently. They want a nanny who takes the reins during business hours and is also okay with parents being around for meals.

Benefits will include:

Salary for set hours plus overtime (this includes pay if Family on vacation). Paid vacation, personal, and sick days. Flexible with payment method.

To apply:

Please visit us at www.NannySmith.com and click on Job Seeker, or click on the following link:

Applicants" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">https://www.nannysmith.com/apply-now

Applicants" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">Applicants will be subject to various background screens and must be able to provide valid work and childcare references.

Qualified candidates should apply today!

To contact Ms. Smith - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • We are Looking for a Nanny to Work With Our Family!

  • Family in Short Hills: Full time- 55 hours for 7yo and 1yo (ASAP Start)

  • Energetic and Loving Nanny seeking a Live-In Position

  • PT or FT Long Term Nanny (July/August Start)

  • FT (35-40 hrs) Nanny for Infant (ASAP Start)