Bernie And The Banks

ctrzaska said:
BG9 said:
nan said:

This just in:

'Living Wills’ of 5 Banks Fail to Pass Muster

http://www.nytimes.com/2016/04/14/business/dealbook/living-wills-of-5-banks-fail-to-pass-muster.html?hp&action=click&pgtype=Homepage&clickSource=story-heading&module=first-column-region®ion=top-news&WT.nav=top-news&_r=0

Big bank arrogance. We're big, we're not going to fail and if by some miracle things do go south even if we think it can't happen, government will bail us.

So why bother with a "real" living will. 

It has nothing to do with arrogance.

Beg to differ.

I worked in retail home banking (the online stuff) as a MD. Then I retired and rejoined as a consultant. The arrogance is we cannot be allowed to fail for we are the economy which will fail if we do. 

mjh said:

I quoted what you said and responded to it.  You asked for information and I tried to give you some. Sorry if you don't want to read it.  

Nowhere did I say I don't want to read, nor did I imply it with words or my behavior. I don't see you quoting me complaining that nothing has changed. If you can find the text, please point me to it. I believe you are mistaken, but maybe I really did say that somewhere.

BG9 said:
ctrzaska said:
BG9 said:
nan said:

This just in:

'Living Wills’ of 5 Banks Fail to Pass Muster

http://www.nytimes.com/2016/04/14/business/dealbook/living-wills-of-5-banks-fail-to-pass-muster.html?hp&action=click&pgtype=Homepage&clickSource=story-heading&module=first-column-region®ion=top-news&WT.nav=top-news&_r=0

Big bank arrogance. We're big, we're not going to fail and if by some miracle things do go south even if we think it can't happen, government will bail us.

So why bother with a "real" living will. 

It has nothing to do with arrogance.

Beg to differ.