Seth Boyden teacher accused of removing student's hijab during class

I wonder if the teacher needs money for her legal defense. If anyone has contact with her and can ask, that’s a GoFundMe I could get behind. 

jeffl said:

I wonder if the teacher needs money for her legal defense. If anyone has contact with her and can ask, that’s a GoFundMe I could get behind. 

Sign me up too.

jeffl said:

I suspect N.J.E.A. will provide funds for her defense When I was a teacher, they had a large fund for teacher legal defense. I wonder if she is being paid by the district while she is on leave. I hope so.

The district may also have a "render harmless" clause in its hiring contract that can offer legal/finalcial assistance.

Any news on this front?

I'm beginning to think we may never know...

drummerboy said:

Any news on this front?

patience grasshopper

drummerboy said:

Any news on this front?

What, exactly do you think that we are going to ever know? We will never know what actually happened, there are two versions of that story and they conflict. 

We will never know exactly what is discovered in the investigation, because that is a Personnel matter and confidential. 

I think we're only ever going to know whether or not the teacher keeps their job. We will not be privy to the information that contributes to the decision, and we won't know if there is any disciplinary action taken.

There may be lawsuits in the future, and we may not know much about those either. Especially if they're settled out of court.

I truly understand the people want to have more information about the circumstances leading up to this incident. But the fact of the matter is I don't think we're ever going to get any more information than we already have.

If it's a police investigation, don't we have the right to know? That wouldn't be an internal personnel matter.

drummerboy said:

If it's a police investigation, don't we have the right to know? That wouldn't be an internal personnel matter.