MOL knitters

Sunday 1/31, 8 pm, Coda in Maplewood, I've reserved a big table, so we can throw all the yarn/books/needles you don't want on the table, dive in and take what you want and give the rest to the Boyden school's knitting program. Hope to see you there!

As a teacher I will say that projects for classes are chosen to give students the opportunity to work through the skills or techniques being taught. In a 3 hour workshop it's important to have all the students be on the same page. It's also important for the teacher to be familiar with the pattern students are using. 

jasper said:

Coffeegretchen said:
snowmom said:
jasper said:

Okay, all you woolly people, this is months away, but worth putting on your calendar now and attending in September: http://www.njsheep.org/festival/index.html

Great variety of yarns without being completely overwhelming and overcrowded, all within an hour's drive.

HAs anyone been to this?  How does it compare to the October festival in Rhinebeck NY?

It's much smaller, which may not be a bad thing. Rhinebeck is extremely crowded on Saturdays, long lines for vendors, some stalls you can't even get into. There are lots of animals and stuff to see and buy but it can also be overwhelming. Sundays are better, but it's still massive and crowded, just less insanely than it is on Saturday. 

I haven't been to the NJ festival, but I really want to check it out this year. 

I haven't been to the Rhineback festival, but was told by one of the vendors at the Ringoes show that the Rhinebeck one is like the Ringoes one on steroids. Personally, I'd much rather avoid the much longer drive and the crowds. This was my first time at the Ringoes show, but it was perfectly pleasant with plenty to see and buy, and no contention at all.