Part-time Nanny Needed in Chatham

Posted on: Jan 11, 2022 at 12:13pm
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Dina
Contact Email : info@nannysmith.com
Details:

Position: Part-time, live-out
Location: Chatham, NJ
Ages: 8, 6, and 4 years old
Start date: Flexible
Pets in home: None
Car requirements: Family vehicle provided
Covid-19 requirement: Vaccination required
Unique Schedule: 3 days per week from 3:00pm - 8:30 pm
Compensation: $25-$30+ per hour
Signing bonus: Offered!
Position Code: B104CH
To apply: Please visit us at www.NannySmith.com and click on Job Seeker, or click on the following link: https://www.nannysmith.com/apply-now

More details:
Family in Chatham is looking for a caregiver 3 afternoons a week for their 3 children, ages 8, 6, and 4 years old. Typical schedule for Nanny will be from 3:00pm until 8:30 pm on Mondays, Fridays, and one other weekday (nanny's choice). The family is willing to set a high salary for a the right fit

Ideal nanny:
Ideal nanny is kind and patient but also firm. They are able to keep the rules and set clear expectations with the kids. They engage the children in games and activities which help them thrive. They keep phone use to a minimum. Looking for someone who is respectful of all religions and faith practices. Nanny needs to be Covid-19-vaccinated and have their own transportation. 

Duties include:
Preparing snacks for the children and meals for family (preferred), grocery shopping, loading and unloading dishwasher, and basic tidying up after the children. Providing occasional transportation to and from activities, classes, and playdates. Encouraging children to pick up after themselves. Nanny should not do all the cleaning up of toys. 

About the children:
The oldest child is 8 years old. He is kind, practical, capable, determined, and easygoing. He loves coding, music, science, math, and riddles. The 6-year-old is compassionate and artistic. She loves nature, animals, dramatic play, art, and reading. The youngest is 4 years old and is smart, sensitive, and energetic. She loves dress up, art, dramatic play, nature, baby animals, and following her big sister! The children have various after-school activities including music lessons and sports.

About the parents:
Mom works in communication and media. She likes reading, running, and being an active parent. Dad is in the technology field and loves outdoor activities, board games, and reading. Children are aware of the rules and receive a 1,2,3 warning when breaking them. Parents are Covid-19 vaccinated. 

Benefits will include:
Salary for set hours plus overtime pay (this includes pay if family is on vacation). Paid vacation days off, paid holidays off, and additional paid personal/sick days off. Signing bonus. Nanny welcome to use family’s home gym during off hours.


To apply: Please visit us at www.NannySmith.com and click on For Job Seekers, or click on the following link: https://www.nannysmith.com/apply-now

Applicants will be subject to various background screens and must be able to provide valid work and childcare references.

Qualified candidates should apply today!



 

To contact Dina - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • PT Weekend Nanny- Mornings (ASAP Start- flexible)

  • NA

  • FT Nanny for 4yo & 1yo (Immediate Start- Flexible)

  • FT Independent Afternoon Nanny (ASAP Start- Flexible)

  • PT/Short Term Nanny for 1 (ASAP Start)