Nanny/Household Manager Needed in South Orange

Posted on: Apr 7, 2021 at 1:57pm
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Ms. Smith
Contact Email :

Live-out, Part-time

Location: South Orange, NJ

Start Date: ASAP

Ages: 8-year-old

Pets in home: hypoallergenic dog

Car requirement: Family vehicle provided

Schedule: Monday to Friday from 12:30 pm to 5/5:30 pm

Compensation: Salaried hours at $18 to $25 per hour

To Apply: Submit application at (under For Job seeker) or click here:

More details:

Family in South Orange, NJ is looking for a part-time nanny for their super easy 8-year-old son. Ideally, nanny would work in the afternoons- Monday through Friday from 12:30 pm to 5/5:30 pm.


Basic tidying up after child, light meals for child, and helping to load/unload dishwasher. Parents more focused on helping son develop life skills rather than doing things for him. It is important to have someone who will not just do laundry for him, but will help him do it for himself.

Some household management once the child goes back to in person school, parents are flexible on duties for the right fit. Parents do not anticipate much need but if they need something in a pinch, running to the store (under safe conditions).

Ideal Nanny: someone who genuinely loves kids and who will feel invested/interested in the child. He is a super smart and fun kid. He is high energy, so someone who is able to play with him, get some exercise with him, and help engage him would be ideal. Someone who is dynamic and can pivot from outside play to arts/crafts to board games would be great. Ideal nanny is kind, loving, and has a good sense of humor!

Someone with an educational background in early education would be a plus, but not required. Also, prefer if Nanny is willing to travel with Family at least once a year (but not required).

About the child:

This 8-year-old is usually super easygoing and likes to do a variety of things. He is happy, funny, energetic, empathetic, and a negotiator. Favorite school subjects are Math and Science. He also loves sports and playing outside, and he loves, loves, loves music, singing, and dancing. He listens to a song once and knows every word! He takes long daily walks.

About the home:

Both parents are hardworking but also fun-loving and strive to make their home a warm source of comfort.


Salaried position plus overtime. Paid vacation days, paid sick days, paid time off, and paid holidays are included. Family vehicle provided.

To apply:
Please visit us at www. NannySmith. com and click on Job Seeker, or click on the following link:

Applicants will be subject to various background screens and must be able to provide valid work and childcare references.

Qualified candidates should apply today!

To contact Ms. Smith - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • (35 hrs) Nanny for 5mo (ASAP Start)

  • FT Nanny Needed, Fanwood - Mid-May Start

  • FT (weekday or weekend) Nanny for 2 (May 1st Start)

  • FT (50-60 hrs) Nanny for 3 (ASAP Start)

  • housekeeper/nanny