Looking for Fulltime Driving Live Out Nanny / Housekeeper, West Caldwell, NJ

Posted on: Feb 6, 2020 at 8:01pm
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Megan
Contact Email : marinonanny@yahoo.com

We are a two-mom working family in West Caldwell with three energetic kids. Our kids are an 11-year old boy (6th grade), an 9-year old boy (3rd grade) and a 8-year old girl (2nd grade). We are looking for a capable, energetic, loving full-time nanny to be another “mom” to our family for the long term.

The ideal candidate should be/have:

  • Fluent in English; Non-smoker; Legal to work in the US
  • Significant experience caring for children
  • Reliable and healthy
  • Open minded, honest and good communication skills
  • Excellent references
  • Own a reliable car, have car insurance, a drivers license and good driving record
  • Willing to submit to a background check
  • OK with a cat

The position:

  • Monday - Friday, Approximately 55-60 hours per week
  • Standard Start time: 7 AM / Standard End time: 6 PM (but often extends to 7 PM)
  • Typical day:
    • 7 am – 8:45 am: Breakfast and getting kids ready for school; driving middle schooler to school and coming back to walk two elementary kids around the corner to their school
    • 8:45 am – 3 pm: Kids are at school. Primary duties are all house cleaning/keeping, laundry, meal preparation for family, groceries/shopping, errands, etc.
    • 3 pm – Departure: Driving kids to after-school activities; kids dinner; help with homework; starting bath/bed time routine
  • Other duties will include general household errands (pickups at stores; bring car in for oil change, etc.), taking kids to activities, and generally keeping the house running!
  • Salary / Bonus:
    • Salary: $18 / hour
    • Minimum guaranteed salary of $900 per week (for weeks when PTO is taken and you actually work fewer than 50 hours)
    • Overnights: Hours worked plus additional $50/night
    • Bonus: Discretionary year-end bonus
  • Benefits: 10 days Paid Time Off (for vacation, sick, personal), coordinated with family whenever possible; plus all national holidays off; plus additional time off when family is away
  • Family minivan for use in transporting kids

We are interested in hearing from all qualified candidates. Please respond with your resume and a phone number and/or email address that you can be reached at.

MEGAN:  973-519-1738 text/cell

EMAIL: marinonanny@yahoo.com

To contact Megan - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • PT (2 or 3 full days) Nanny for 4mo (ASAP Start)

  • FT Driving Nanny

  • After School Nanny


  • After-School Driving Sitter Needed (1-5 days/flexible)

Job Market Ad

Real Estate Listings


Open House Listing