Temporary Nanny Needed in Morristown (30 hours)

Posted on: Jul 20, 2021 at 10:56am
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Diana
Contact Email : info@nannysmith.com
Details:

Position: Full-time, temporary, live-in or live-out

Location: Morristown

Ages: 3 years old and 5 years old

Duration: August until November

Pets in home: 1 dog

Car requirements: Family vehicle available

Covid-19 requirements: Vaccination required

Summer Schedule: Monday to Friday from 7:00-3:00 pm

Fall Schedule: Monday to Friday from 2:00-8:00 pm

Compensation: Salary based on experience

To apply: Please visit us at www.NannySmith.com and click on Job Seeker, or click on the following link: https://www.nannysmith.com/apply-now

More details:

Family in Morristown is looking for a full-time nanny for their two children, ages 3 and 5 years old. Nanny has the option of living in or out of home. Schedule in August will be Monday to Friday from 7:00 am until 3:00 pm. The schedule for September and beyond is Monday to Friday from 2:00 pm until 8:00 pm.

Duties include:

Duties include keeping children entertained and off of devices, assisting with guided homework, and preparing basic snacks and possibly some meals. Children’s laundry and basic tidying and vacuuming of children’s areas needed. Caregiver will prepare kids for bed and pack bookbags for the next day. Grocery shopping and shopping for kids a plus. No pet care except letting dog out into backyard and back in. Duties may possibly include driving children to and from school and afterschool activities depending on the candidate.

Ideal Nanny:

Ideal nanny is loving and has a gentle manner with the children. They have experience in education and are very hands-on and engaging. They enjoy leading activities such as playing outside, cooking, going on picnics, and playing sports.

About the family:

This active 5-year-old girl will be entering Kindergarten in the fall. She loves games and participates in sports, swimming, and Kumon. She is an active and expressive big sister to her 3-year-old brother, who will be entering preschool in the fall. He also enjoys sports and Kumon. He is affectionate and active and loves to be with his sister. The children typically get along.

Both parents have very demanding jobs. Mom is organized and structured, considerate, thoughtful, and a music lover (household thing). Dad is quieter and less outgoing, thoughtful, and nice. They use time out and/or removal of object in dispute when needed.

Benefits:

Salary plus paid vacation days, paid sick days, and paid holidays.

To apply:

Please visit us at www.NannySmith.com and click on Job Seeker, or click on the following link: https://www.nannysmith.com/apply-now

Applicants will be subject to various background screens and must be able to provide valid work and childcare references.

Qualified candidates should apply today!

To contact Diana - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • .

  • Mother's Helper / Light housekeeping in Maplewood

  • FT 3-4 day Active Nanny for 2 (early August Start)

  • We are Looking for a Nanny to Work With Our Family!

  • Family in Chatham Full time- 40 hours for 6 Mos Old Infant (August start)

Job Market Ad

Sponsored Business

Find Business

Advertisement

Advertise here!