Live in Full-time Nanny Job

Posted on: Oct 8, 2020 at 12:05pm
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Ms. Smith
Contact Email : info@nannysmith.com
Details:

Position: Live-out or Live-in

Location: Middletown, NJ

Start Date: ASAP

Ages: 3 years old, 1 year old

Pets in home: 1 dog and 2 cats

Schedule: Monday through Friday from 6:30 am to 6:30 pm

Compensation: Salary ($900 +) plus benefits

To Apply: Submit application at NannySmith.com (under For Job seeker) or click on the link: https://www.nannysmith.com/apply-now


More details:

Family in Middletown, NJ is looking for a full-time, live-in or live out nanny for their one-year-old and three-year-old children. Schedule is from Monday through Friday from 6:30 am to 6:30 pm. Family is looking for a nanny who can ideally start as soon as possible but will be flexible for the right fit. 

Ideal nanny:
Safety is these parents’ number one concern, followed by physical and mental stimulation.

Ideal nanny is able to create a safe, loving, fun, active, creative environment for the children. She is active and enjoys playing outside and taking the kids to the local parks.

Duties include:

Nanny’s secondary priority, after providing excellent care to the children, is to do basic household chores and errands when children are in part-time preschool. Nanny needs to be extremely reliable. Looking for someone who will help prepare basic meals for the children as well as prep dinner for adults. Household chores include basic tidying of kids’ bedrooms and playrooms, cleaning up from the day’s activities, doing children's laundry, and loading/unloading dishwasher. Basic errands include grocery shopping and pharmacy pick up. Children’s exact preschool schedule will depend on Covid situation.

About the children:

The oldest is loving, smart, active, outdoorsy, and emotional. This three-year-old loves playing outside, doing crafts, and doing anything with water (bath, baby pool, hose). He also loves to help with anything you are doing. He is quite smart and must be kept physically and mentally stimulated. He is very good with his little sister and attends preschool three days a week.

The one-year old loves playing with her brother, being outside, and playing hide and go seek. She is sweet, loving, funny, and beginning to test limits. She attends half days of school, two days per week.

About the home:

The parents are caring, warm, giving, appreciative, loyal, and outdoorsy. They are a very loving, loyal, and generous family who is looking for someone they can eventually think of as family. They have a French bulldog and two cats. Nanny may occasionally be asked to let the dog out into the fenced-in yard. Discipline structure in the home includes redirection through activities, time-outs, and quiet corner time.

Benefits:

Benefits include the ability to be either a live-out or live-in nanny, on the book’s employment, salary plus overtime pay, paid sick days, paid holidays, paid personal days, and paid vacation time. Live-in option includes a separate one-bedroom cottage for Nanny, and meals during working hours will be included.

To apply:

Please visit us at www.NannySmith.com and click on Job Seeker, or click on the following link: https://www.nannysmith.com/apply-now . Applicants will be subject to various background screens and must be able to provide valid work and childcare references.

To contact Ms. Smith - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • Cafe manager

  • FT (40 hrs) Nanny for 3! (mid Nov Start)

  • FT Nanny for infant-OTB! (ASAP Start)

  • FT (57.5 hrs) Nanny for 2 boys (Flexible Start through Jan)

  • FT (60 hrs) Nanny for 3 under 5! (ASAP Start- Flexible)