FT Evening Nanny for 2 (ASAP Start)

Posted on: Aug 5, 2022 at 9:25pm
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Andrea Matesic
Contact Email : andrea@yournannyboutique.com

We have a fantastic family in Old Tappan who is searching for a long term, full time, live in OR live out nanny for their seven year old son and three year old daughter.

General schedule:

M-F 3pm-11pm (occasionally ending at 9pm)

Opportunity to take off Tues or Weds in exchange for Sat/Sun either 9am-3pm OR 6pm-1am.

The ideal start date is May 2nd and the family is hoping for a long term commitment.

Both children are very social, enjoy conversation, and warm up quickly.

Their seven year old son is active and involved in a lot of activities. He plays like he’s much older, which often feels like it increases the age gap between him and his sister. One thing he enjoys doing in his spare time is playing board games.

Their three year old daughter is also active and involved in a lot of activities. She enjoys playing with her toys and is looking forward to joining a dance class or a sport.

**The primary focus and concern is her peanut and tree nut allergy. The family needs a nanny who takes allergies very seriously, ideally has experience working with a child who has allergies, and is comfortable using an EpiPen or learning to use one.** Mom makes all of her food and no one else will be cooking for her.

There is a regular housekeeper so the nanny won’t have to do any deep cleaning. The nanny will just supervise the children as they learn to clean their own messes and spaces. There is a pool on the property, so a nanny who is comfortable in the water would be great.

Mom and Dad are both vaccinated and boosted and take this very seriously as mom has a pre-existing condition. Nanny must be vaccinated and boosted, as well as staying up to date on their Tdap and flu shots. Please follow CDC guidelines as things continue to change and evolve.

Driving is not a responsibility, but the family would like the nanny to have a car in the event of an emergency.

There is an older pet pug in the home.

The family is offering a generous weekly pay based on the guaranteed hours along with paid vacations, holidays, and sick/personal days. On the books pay only.

To contact Andrea Matesic - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • Sandra Services Cleaning and baby city

  • Our loving Nanny available for hire

  • Cafe Work, weekdays only

  • Weekend Babysitter

  • FT (7a-3p) for 2 (ASAP Start- Flexible)

Job Market Ad

Sponsored Business

Find Business