FT (60 hrs) Mother's Helper- Great Pay & Benefits

Posted on: Mar 11, 2019 at 10:41pm
Category : Help Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : jenna dvorin
Contact Email : marketing@yournannyboutique.com
Details:

Please fill out an application @ yournannyboutique.com/application to be considered for this position. If you have already filled out an application, please send an email with the job description and location of the position you are interested in.

We have a wonderful family in Chatham looking for a long term full time live out nanny/mother’s helper/household manager for their preschool daughter, toddler son and soon to be newborn to start ASAP!

The base hours will be M-F from 7am/7:30am to 7pm/7:30pm for a total of 12 hours per day, 60 hours per week, guaranteed. This is a guaranteed hours position but does require flexibility to come in early and/or stay late as needed. Ample notice will be given by the family if additional hours are needed or there is a flex in the schedule but the nanny also needs to be flexible and accommodating for last minute extensions of hours that may happen on rare occasions. Weekend hours are not required but the family would love weekend help as well.

The family is looking for someone that is comfortable working alongside mom as she stays at home and is very involved in the daily routine. Mom and the nanny will need to be a close knit team that work together to keep the house running smoothly and the children happy and well taken care of throughout the day. They also need someone that is flexible, accommodating, and proactive with helping out around the house when not directly caring for the children. Strong organization skills and a great work ethic are crucial. Household responsibilities like laundry (including bedding), meal prep (including school lunches), light housekeeping, organization, tidying play spaces and common areas, restocking household essentials like diapers, wipes, pantry supplies, etc., maintaining children’s things like removing mud from shoes etc., helping to prepare for guests or parties, etc. are required. The nanny should be willing to help out wherever needed! No heavy cleaning is required as the family have a professional cleaning service.

The daily routine will consist of the nanny arriving in the morning to help mom get the children into the car. Mom will take the children to school/activities will usually leave the nanny at the house for a few hours to attend to the above listed household duties. The nanny will need to take advantage of this time to ensure that the house is kept running smoothly and to allow them to concentrate on the children later in the afternoon. Each day may look a little different so a nanny that is able to quickly and effortlessly jump from household management to childcare is needed, again this is a position where mom and the nanny will be working as a team, trading off duties and tag teaming throughout the day.

Driving is not a requirement for the position but reliable transportation to and from work each day is required. The family does NOT live close to public transportation. The family does NOT have any pets. The family would also like a candidate that is willing to travel with the family by plane both in and out of the country.

The caregiver should be experienced with preschool aged children, toddlers, and ideally infants. Creativity, playfulness, and an engaging demeanor are needed to keep the children happy and entertained with fun activities, crafts, and learning games, etc.

The family is offering a generous hourly rate and guaranteed hours each week. Paid vacation, holidays, and sick days are also included. The start date is ASAP and the family would like to start interviewing ASAP. This is the perfect position for a career nanny who is looking to join a wonderful family and build great relationships for years to come!


To contact jenna dvorin - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • Caregiver Needed For 2 Children In Montclair.

  • SAT Math Tutor: Award-Winning 5-Star Professional - 12+ Years Experience

  • DEEP CLEANING * HOME ORGANIZATION * LAUNDRY ***PERSONAL SHOPPING ( grocery)

  • Late Spring/Summer Babysitter

  • PT Afternoon (3-5 days) Mother's Helper