Family in Maplewood: Full time- 50 hours for 6 yo and 4yo (August Start)

Posted on: Jun 4, 2021 at 5:00pm
Category : Employment Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Andea Matesic
Contact Email : marketing@yournannyboutique.com
Details:

Please fill out an application at yournannyboutique.com/application to be considered for this position


We have a wonderful family in Maplewood who is searching for a long term, full time, live out nanny (with the option of living-in during the week in a private 3rd floor space) for their six year old daughter and four year old son.

The hours will be somewhere from 7:15-5:00/6:30 depending on the day of the week (some nights they stay at Dad’s and Friday nights Mom may get home earlier) for a total of 50 guaranteed hours per week. Willingness to do 1-2 overnights a month would be ideal but it’s not required.

The ideal start date is August and the family is hoping for a long term commitment.

The children have been watched by family for most of their lives. Interested candidates should be outdoorsy, active, and enjoy days at the beach. Household tasks include grocery shopping, the kid’s laundry and bedding, and organizing spaces. The kids will need many of their meals prepared for them. The family has a housekeeper so deep cleaning won’t be needed. The primary focus should be on the children.

Mom is currently working a hybrid schedule with some days at home and some at work in NYC. Dad lives about 3 miles/20 minutes away and the kids will need rides to and from there. Parents, relatives, and close friends are all vaccinated. The nanny should be fully vaccinated.

Driving is a responsibility and will be part of the daily routine. The nanny should have their own car to get to and from work, but there will be a family car available if needed. Many things in town are within walking distance.

There are no pets.

The family is offering a generous weekly pay based on the guaranteed hours along with paid vacations, holidays, and sick/personal days. ½ on the books preferred.


Please fill out an application at yournannyboutique.com/application to be considered for this position

To contact Andea Matesic - please use the form below:

Latest Filled Jobs

  • We are Looking for a Nanny to Work With Our Family!

  • Family in Short Hills: Full time- 55 hours for 7yo and 1yo (ASAP Start)

  • Energetic and Loving Nanny seeking a Live-In Position

  • PT or FT Long Term Nanny (July/August Start)

  • FT (35-40 hrs) Nanny for Infant (ASAP Start)