Certified Teacher Looking for 45- 50 hrs/ Nanny position for a Kind Professional Family

Posted on: Mar 19, 2017 at 04:08pm
Category : Employment Wanted >> Nanny
Posted by : Miss M
Details:

Hello Parents...I have been working with children for well over 25 years in various areas from infants to teenagers. I am CPR and First Aid Certified. I'm looking for a clean, caring and sweet family that is thankful for my hard work, creativity, and dedication.

I am professional, responsible, clean, organized, fun, firm, patient, honest, reliable, and have a good sense of humor. I find it important to be detail oriented, I have great communication skills, safety minded, and treat children as if they were mine and how I would want my children to be cared for! Your children's safety and happiness are my main concern. I am animal friendly, a nonsmoker, and have a reliable car. I read, write and speak fluent English and was born in America.

I am a professional person seeking a competitive salary that is full-time (45-50hrs), straight solid work am to pm, live out, M-F, year round, a family that needs a nanny when they step out to work, and pays cash. I do light housekeeping as any nanny should to keep every room neat and tidy through the day. I have no problem taking care of any needs that are associated with the children. I currently reside in Essex County and hope to find a job that isn't too far.

There are endless activities to do with children but here are a few things I like doing. ABC's, letters, shapes, colors, matching, same and different, community helpers, arts & crafts, reading/writing/handwriting, pretend play, singing, and dancing. Walks to the park and going to the library. Social/emotional skills, potty training, teaching good hygiene, manners, sharing, being responsible, cleaning up, problem solving, and basic life skills. I have worked recently as a nanny.

Please answer these 5 questions so I have an understanding of your situation. I go by these few questions as I am interviewing families like you are interviewing nannies. I start here talking and will speak on the phone if you fit the criteria I am looking for. If I say thank you but I will pass...it's ok I'm just communicating and in no way being rude.

1. Do you have boys and or girls? Age of each? (Example: My daughter is 6, my son is 4, and my infant son is 5 months)
2. What is your bracket of hours and days needed to care for your children while you are out?
3. Where does your family reside? (So I can get an idea of our distance)
4. Do you offer paid vacations, paid holidays off, sick days off, or merit raises?
5. Is there any other information that is important to your family? (Special needs or concerns)

And please ask any questions you need for your criteria...=)

Thank you for your time.

To contact Miss M - please use the form below: