DUMP TRUMP (previously 2020 candidates)

I am sure that all of us have posted predictions in the past that were spot on, and others that now seem absolutely moronic.

basil said:

I am sure that all of us have posted predictions in the past that were spot on, and others that now seem absolutely moronic.

there is nothing to be embarrassed about if a prediction didn't come to pass if a person was using a reasonable process to come to a conclusion.  There are people who are "right" in their predictions for all sorts of ridiculous reasons. There are the people who get three or four presidential election predictions in a row correct, but then you find out it's because they base their prediction on whether an AFC or NFC team won the Super Bowl.

nan said:

I just can't go along with the fantasy that Joe Biden can even win, never mind adequately deal with climate change or, my major issue--healthcare.  This just makes me a person with a valid opinion based on facts and history who is terrified at watching a trainwreck spinning out of control down the track. 

NOT A FANTASY!!!  BIDEN IS PRESIDENT!!!!!!

jamie said:

nan said:

I just can't go along with the fantasy that Joe Biden can even win, never mind adequately deal with climate change or, my major issue--healthcare.  This just makes me a person with a valid opinion based on facts and history who is terrified at watching a trainwreck spinning out of control down the track. 

NOT A FANTASY!!!  BIDEN IS PRESIDENT!!!!!!

were you saving that nan post in your back pocket?

jamie's the only one with the true secrets of the search tool

ridski said:

jamie's the only one with the true secrets of the search tool

He knows all.

If there were a thread "Ice Cold Takes", it would be well populated with various calls posters have made, including myself.